top of page
  • Writer's pictureWKU Alpha Delta Pi

Encouragement from Gamma Chi Land

Let me just start by saying what a sweet sisterhood Alpha Delta Pi Epsilon Delta is. It’s a sisterhood that encourages, mends, loves, and supports. One that has pushed me and helped me grow tremendously in so many aspects of life. A sisterhood that truly is the epitome of service and love for one another. This sisterhood is so special, and I pray for each and every girl to see that in some way during recruitment in Fall 2020 whether this is their home or not.


This recruitment, I am serving WKU Panhellenic as a Gamma Chi. In this position, I get to help each of you, Potential New Members (PNMs), find your home away from home on the Hill. While ADPi gets to make PNMs feel so loved when they walk in the "virtual" room, I get to make them feel loved when they leave those rooms and make decisions every night that are difficult and can be confusing. I get to hype them up before they go into a recruitment party, hopefully making them feel confident and loved. I get to experience the joys of recruitment with them and also the times that are hard. But man, am I so excited! It is going to be so hard to leave my sisters for a few weeks because they have grown to be my rocks these past few years, but it is going to be so rewarding and so special when I get to run home with 40 new ones on Bid Day.


Epsilon Delta, thank you for all you have given me and what you continue to give me. I pray you love these women fiercely and get to know their hearts during each recruitment party. Give them a safe place to come as they truly are.


Potential New Members, I pray you feel confident and so so loved daily during this process. Be you, and don’t feel afraid to open up. I pray you remember that you are so much more than the potential sorority letters you could wear on your chest! We can’t wait to "see" you soon!


Loyally,

An Anonymous Gamma Chi

71 views0 comments
ADPi-Diamond-withletters-reverse.png

Alpha Delta Pi  l  Epsilon Delta l  1633 Chestnut St, Bowling Green, KY 42101

  • White Facebook Icon
bottom of page