top of page
  • Writer's pictureWKU Alpha Delta Pi

Why ADPi #1

Beautiful. Genuine. Intentional. Exciting. These are just a few traits that come to mind when I reflect on my first impression of ADPi during recruitment. I came into recruitment wanting to join a sorority that would provide me with girls that would motivate me to grow and evolve into the best version of myself throughout college. I wanted genuine, intentional, lifelong friends out of my sorority. Everyone, of course, talked about how this was important to them and their sorority, but ADPI described and exemplified this to me before I even told them what I was looking for in a sorority.

I felt a sense of comfort immediately during recruitment at Alpha Delta Pi. I felt like the girls were interested in getting to know me, cared about how I was doing, and me being comfortable was just as important to them as it was to me. I felt like I was simply having conversations and getting to know these girls; I was not trying to impress or fit the mold of what they were looking for in a potential new member. During my freshman year, I felt like I had an entire group of friends in my Alpha class that loved me and were just as excited about being in a sorority and these new friendships as I was. ADPi introduced and created friendships for me that made my freshmen year the best I could have ever imagined it to be.

Alpha Delta Pi has given me exactly what I was looking for and more since I went through recruitment! Through my sorority, I have been pushed out of my comfort zone and formed relationships with girls I otherwise might not have had the chance to meet. During a workshop before my first recruitment as a Delta member, I decided to take the opportunity to spend the time surrounding myself with sisters I did not know very well. It’s amazing how much you can learn and how close you can become with someone in just a week. This opportunity turned out to be the best decision I made while being in ADPi. Because of that week, I met a sister who has changed my life. I had prayed for a friend as real as the one I have now. One of the many benefits of being in a sorority is being surrounded by girls that are older than you and can relate to where you are in life. This sister was the epitome of that. She showed me patience, empathy, and motivated me to be the best version of myself that I can be. She showed me that growth and evolving are such important parts of college. This sister reassured and constantly proved that she would be by my side through all of these changes and made me excited about my future. Thank you, Epsilon Delta, for following through with the promises you guaranteed during recruitment. Thank you for providing me with the sisters I have in my life. Thank you to the sister who quickly became my favorite part of ADPi. OBIC.


Loyally,

Julia Davis

125 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
ADPi-Diamond-withletters-reverse.png

Alpha Delta Pi  l  Epsilon Delta l  1633 Chestnut St, Bowling Green, KY 42101

  • White Facebook Icon
bottom of page